Drizzle in Kiel

Today there is drizzle in Kiel and I have had a shower in that rainy weather.

Today I have to prepare our annual parents‘ meeting in kindergarten tomorrow night. We will give an overview of things that happened in the last year and we will look forward to things happening in the up-coming weeks. Then two of the teachers give a talk about language development and language promotion in early childhood. I think many parents will turn up because of the interesting topic. And then we will have to elect new parents‘ representatives. Well, I would like to continue with my work as parent representative and so will M, S and K. Actually, the four of us would be sufficient, since I can represent both the younger kids and the school kids. But two or three more would enable us to divide the work among us and work on more or greater projects. That reminds me – I have to look for the regulations for that election….

Then I have to call a friend and see whether the kids can go over this rainy afternoon. A change would be good for all of us.

I have finally decided what to do with my birthday. I am not in the mood of having a big party. That’s why I have decided to see some friends in the morning and make a trip, possibly to Molfsee or Trappenkamp, with the family in the afternoon. That should do.

I am still thinking of phoning CH to ask whether I can start working at his school, but I fear that he says no post is vacant any longer… Mayby I will ask after the holidays…

Über msgoingtomoon

I am: -> Mother of two kids (Mr Moon-Junior and Miss Venus) -> married to Mr Moon -> mainly a single mother, because Mr Moon is working in Munich at the moment -> a teacher -> working in home office or at school -> interested in music, sports, books and arts -> singing in a choir -> not always patient -> able to shout and to whisper -> ....? Just ask at http://www.formspring.me/msgoingtomoon
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Mother's Life veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

