Friday – nearly weekend and nearly holidays

Well, that serves me right: yesterday I shily-shalied  so long and did not do anything and today I did my important phone call, but of course no one was in or had time to talk to me. What else would you expect on the last day of school before autumn holidays? Now, I really have to wait for two weeks. Too bad – but maybe that’s what I need.

However, I have done a lot this morning: went shopping for the weekend, did the washing, baked my own birthday cake and worked for two hours. Well done!

I am not sure about this afternoon: daughter goes to a party and all the other parents seem to leave, except myself. But I don’t know how one mother is supposed to take care of nine 4-year-olds in an indoor-playground. Is that possible? Apart from that, I would rather prefer to enjoy the nice sunny weather…

Anyway, something nice is coming for tonight: I am going to the cinema with a friend to watch „The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo“ – movie of the novel of the same title. Ok, we will watch it in German 😦

So Barack Obama will receive the peace noble prize. But actually, what has he done to maintain peace in the world? I think it is always good to believe in certain people, but first let them do their work before giving them prizes.

One day to go until my 38th birthday…

Über msgoingtomoon

I am: -> Mother of two kids (Mr Moon-Junior and Miss Venus) -> married to Mr Moon -> mainly a single mother, because Mr Moon is working in Munich at the moment -> a teacher -> working in home office or at school -> interested in music, sports, books and arts -> singing in a choir -> not always patient -> able to shout and to whisper -> ....? Just ask at http://www.formspring.me/msgoingtomoon
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Mother's Life, Thoughts veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Eine Antwort zu Friday – nearly weekend and nearly holidays

  1. Jen H. schreibt:

    When President Obama’s Nobel Peace Prize was announced, a friend of mine posted this on her Facebook page: „I’m not George W. Bush either; could I have a Nobel?“ I think that just about captures it.

Kommentar verfassen

