Christmas 2009

Christmas is nearly over and – it was a nice one, I think. Although, some things could have been better.

Christmas Eve started with chaos: the tree would not fit into the post, but we did not have any suitable tools to slender it. So Mr Moon had to ask some of our neighbours.
In the meantime, I tried to open the post box, which strangely locked.
Then our guest student from Estonia arrived. I had offered her to decorate the tree with us. Finally, we could start decorating. I had picked some new items for the tree this year: gingerbread hearts and a few little dwarfs.
For lunch we had a vegetable soup I had prepared the night before. The kids were not too keen on that, but I did not care, because it seemed to me the best food, if you don’t really know how many people you have to feed.
After a short break to relax we went off to church to watch the annual nativity play. Well, church was not as packed with people as last year and I liked the songs, but I did not like the play itself. It was a simplified version of the Holy story told from a shepherd’s point of view. After church our guest student had to leave, because she wanted to sing with her Gregorian ensemble in another mess.
Later on we lit the candles on the tree and the kids and the parents got presents. The kids were really happy about the good job, Santa Claus had done. I felt ok about my presents.
We had our traditional food and went to bed late.
Now I could continue writing about the good food we enjoyed or the presents we got or our beautiful tree or the good news from our friends who expect a baby in 2010 or the weather which could have been better or playing with the kids…
Well, I will just say a few more words about our visiting student from Estonia. She was lovely! We all got along very well and I suppose next year we might again apply for taking a guest student over Christmas. We had a nice, although very wet trip to the zoo. We had great food – again. And we had very good conversation about different topics. We learnt somethings about Christmas in Estonia and I hope she profited from us as well. The kids loved her and played with her a lot. Too bad that she will return to Estonia by the end of February.
Now I wish you all
******* A MERRY CHRISTMAS !!!!*********

Über msgoingtomoon

I am: -> Mother of two kids (Mr Moon-Junior and Miss Venus) -> married to Mr Moon -> mainly a single mother, because Mr Moon is working in Munich at the moment -> a teacher -> working in home office or at school -> interested in music, sports, books and arts -> singing in a choir -> not always patient -> able to shout and to whisper -> ....? Just ask at http://www.formspring.me/msgoingtomoon
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Christmas veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

