Day 8: A book that reminds you of a certain place

I could name a lot of books here because many books provide a vivid description of a place where I have been. For example, „The Buddenbrooks“ by Thomas Mann describe the city Lübeck in the 19th century in a very (anschaulich) way. I frequently visit this beautiful city where you can find many places as they used to be in the times of the „Buddenbrooks“.
Secondly I would like to name „Crime and Punishment“ („Schuld und Sühne“) by F. Dostojevskij. This famous novel is set in St Petersburg and when I was there some years ago I read that novel and followed its way through the beautiful city.
And finally I have to mention some novels that are set in my home town Hamburg, for example „Die Bertinis“ by Ralph Giordano, „Die Stellings“ by Christa Kanitz or „Elbchaussee“ by Marie L. Fischer.

Über msgoingtomoon

I am: -> Mother of two kids (Mr Moon-Junior and Miss Venus) -> married to Mr Moon -> mainly a single mother, because Mr Moon is working in Munich at the moment -> a teacher -> working in home office or at school -> interested in music, sports, books and arts -> singing in a choir -> not always patient -> able to shout and to whisper -> ....? Just ask at http://www.formspring.me/msgoingtomoon
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter 31 days - 31 books veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

