Day 16: The 9th book on the right in your shelf

Ok, I look at my shelf with „various literature“ again and I find „Die Tote im Götakanal“ by Sjöwall / Wahlöö as the 9th book on the right. This crime novel contributes to my love of Skandianvian crime stories. It is the first novel written by the couple Maj Sjöwall and Per Wahlöö in 1965. The novel is rather mysterious on the one hand and on the other hand critically analyzes the Swedish in the 1960s.
Yes, I liked reading it, but in parts the novel was a bit dry, a bit too much of social criticism and not really a character to feel empathy with. Therefore, I think reading this novel was an interesting experience, but I am not sure if I can really recommend it to you.

Über msgoingtomoon

I am: -> Mother of two kids (Mr Moon-Junior and Miss Venus) -> married to Mr Moon -> mainly a single mother, because Mr Moon is working in Munich at the moment -> a teacher -> working in home office or at school -> interested in music, sports, books and arts -> singing in a choir -> not always patient -> able to shout and to whisper -> ....? Just ask at http://www.formspring.me/msgoingtomoon
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter 31 days - 31 books veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

