Singing is fun, isn’t it?

Actually, I have been singing in a choir since I was 10. I started at school in the school choir which grew and grew and amounted to about 300 pupils at its best. Later, when I studied in England I joined the University Choir, the small singing group in my student hall and another smaller choir.
After I had moved to Berlin a friend took me to the Berliner Kantorei. They made and still make great music. Last year I listened to their performance of the „Requiem“ by Verdi which was amazing.
For about five years now I attend the choir of my hometown community. It is also a church choir and we sing in a service now and then. But we also rehearse bigger pieces of music such as the „Petit Messe Solennelle“ by Rossini which we are doing at the moment. And the performance is approaching. By now I seem to get an idea of how the music is to be sung although I can’t attend every rehearsal due to other dates. By the way, this messe is called „small“ because it is not performed with a hugh orchestra, but with piano and harmonium only, a rather unusual way of performing.
However, I like singing a lot. Usually, I am rather tired on Tuesday nights, but then I attend the rehearsal and the music seems to wake me up. Music gives me the kick to enjoy life and it helps when I am sad or desperate.

Über msgoingtomoon

I am: -> Mother of two kids (Mr Moon-Junior and Miss Venus) -> married to Mr Moon -> mainly a single mother, because Mr Moon is working in Munich at the moment -> a teacher -> working in home office or at school -> interested in music, sports, books and arts -> singing in a choir -> not always patient -> able to shout and to whisper -> ....? Just ask at http://www.formspring.me/msgoingtomoon
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Mother's Life veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

